"Party with Parker" 

November 22, 2021

7:30 pm

Laurel Heights Church

227 West Woodlawn Ave., SA, TX

Jon Kimura Parker, piano

Mark Teplitsky, flute

Paul Lueders, oboe

Ilya Shterenberg, clarinet

Sharon Kuster, bassoon

Andrew Warfield, horn

Eric Gratz, violin

Aloysia Friedmann, viola

Rebecca Clarke - Morpheus for Viola and Piano 


Arvo Pärt - Fratres for Violin and Piano 


Handel/Halvorsen - Sarabande con Variazioni for Violin and Viola 




Francis Poulenc – Sextet FP100 for piano and winds

     I. Allegro Vivace

     II. Divertissement: Andantino

     III. Finale: Prestissimo

This concert is sponsored in part by a generous gift from Denny Ware, and a grant from the Russell Hill Rogers Foundation.

*programs and personnel subject to change