August 8, 2021

"Classical Hodgepodge"

3:00 pm, Laurel Heights Church

(reservations open July 1, 2021 by email request only)

Rachael Ferris, harp

Mark Teplitsky, flute

Matthew Cohen, viola

Claude Debussy - Sonata for Flute, Viola, and Harp 

     I. Pastorale 

     II. Interlude 

     III. Finale 


Carl Nielsen - The Fog is Lifting for flute and harp


François Devienne - Duo for Flute and Viola in C minor, Op. 5 

     I. Allegro Molto con Espressione 

     II. Rondo-Majeur 


George Gershwin - St. Louis Blues Rhapsody for flute and viola




Jacques Ibert - Two Interludes for Flute, Viola, and Harp (arr. Andrew Lipke) 

     I. Andante Espressivo 

     II. Allegro vivo 


Arnold Bax - Elegiac Trio for flute, viola and harp


Maurice Ravel - Sonatine for Flute, Viola and Harp (arr. Kanga) 

     I. Modéré 

     II. Mouvement de menuet 

     III. Animé 

This concert is made possible by a grant from: