"A British Affair” 

February 7, 2022

7:30 pm

Laurel Heights Church

227 West Woodlawn Ave., SA, TX

Mark Teplitsky, flute

Elizabeth Klein Teplitsky, flute 

Paul Lueders, oboe

Ilya Shterenberg, clarinet

Sharon Kuster, bassoon 

Eric Gratz, violin

Anna  Kolotylina, viola

Allan Steele, cello

Benjamin Britten - Six Metamorphoses after Ovid for Solo oboe Op. 49 (selections)

     I. Pan 

     II. Phateon 

     V. Narcissus 

     VI. Arethusa 


Edward Elgar - Harmony Music No. 5 for 2 Flutes, Oboe, Clarinet and Bassoon 

     I. Allegro moderato "The Mission" 

     II. Menuetto - Trio 

     III. Andante "Noah's Ark" 

     IV. Finale 




Malcolm Arnold - Fantasy for Flute and Clarinet 


Gustav Holst - Sextet in e minor for Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Violin, Viola and Cello 

     I. Moderato 

     II. Scherzo. Allegro Vivace 

     III. Adagio 

     IV. Tema. Allegretto 


This concert is sponsored in part by a generous gift from Dr. James Griffin and Dr. Margo Denke

*programs and personnel subject to change